Weed Map

  Legal   Legal for medical use   Legal for medical use, limited THC content   Prohibited for any use

Weed Legalisation by US. State

Listed below are the legalisation rules for Recreational, Medical, Transportation & Cultivation along with the average price for high and medium quality per ounce ($/Oz.)* in each US. State. ** Data provided as of January 2019 **

State Recreational Medical Transportation Cultivation Avg. High ($/Oz.) Avg. Med. ($/Oz.)
  Alabama Felony
(1st-offense possession is a misdemeanor)
Non-psychoactive CBD oil Not clearly stated Illegal $343 $229
  Alaska Legal Legal Up to 1 oz. (28 grams) 12 plants in a household with two adults 21+, or no limit with commercial license $298 $305
  Arizona Illegal Legal Medical use only Medical use only $297 $233
  Arkansas Illegal Legal Medical use only $333 $240
  California Legal Legal Up to 1oz. (28 grams) Six plants, or commercially licensed $257 $207
  Colorado Legal Legal Up to 1 oz. (28 grams) Six plants, or commercially licensed $242 $200
  Connecticut Decriminalized Legal Felony (legal for medical use) Felony $334 $281
  Delaware Decriminalized (civil infraction) Legal Medical use only Medical use only $340 $264
  Florida Illegal Legal Medical use only Medical use only $299 $227
  Georgia Illegal; decriminalized in Atlanta and Savannah, Georgia|Savannah CBD oil less than 5% THC Medical use only Illegal $318 $235
  Hawaii Illegal Legal Against program rules. Medical use only $315 $267
  Idaho Misdemeanor (85 grams/3 oz. or less) Illegal Not clearly stated Felony $274 $244
  Illinois Decriminalized (civil infraction) Legal Legal for medical use Misdemeanor (legal for medical use) $354 $297
  Indiana Misdemeanor up to 6 months, $1000 fine CBD oil less than 0.3% THC, legal for any use Not clearly stated Illegal $333 $236
  Iowa Illegal Cannabis oil less than 3% THC Not clearly stated Felony $363 $308
  Kansas Misdemeanor CBD oil containing 0% THC, legal for any use Not clearly stated Illegal $344 $284
  Kentucky Misdemeanor (less than {{convert|8|oz|g|abbr=on}}) CBD oil Not clearly stated Misdemeanor (less than 5 plants) $340 $202
  Louisiana Illegal Legal Medical use only Illegal $359 $258
  Maine Legal Legal Legal to carry up to 2.5oz. (71 grams) Up to six plants, or commercially licensed $288 $233
  Maryland Decriminalized (10g or less) Legal Medical use only Medical use only $361 $284
  Massachusetts Legal Legal Up to 1 oz. (28 grams) 1 oz of marijuana outside the home, 10 oz inside the home, up to six plants. $339 $283
  Michigan Legal Legal Medical and recreational 2.5 oz of marijuana outside the home, allows 10 oz and up to 12 plants per household $290 $273
  Minnesota Decriminalized Legal Medical use only Illegal $330 $280
  Mississippi Decriminalized (first offense; 30 grams or less) CBD oil Not clearly stated Illegal $349 $170
  Missouri Decriminalized Legal Not clearly stated Legal for medical use $355 $272
  Montana Illegal Legal Medical use only Medical use only $269 $245
  Nebraska Decriminalized (first offense only) Illegal Not clearly stated Illegal $309 $249
  Nevada Legal Legal Medical and recreational use (adults over 21) 6 plants per household $270 $235
  New Hampshire Decriminalized (up to three-quarters of an ounce) Legal Medical use only Medical use only $335 $302
  New Jersey Illegal Legal Medical use only Illegal $343 $299
  New Mexico Illegal; decriminalized in Albuquerque. Legal Medical use only Medical use only $284 $228
  New York Decriminalized (unless open to public view) Legal Medical use only Misdemeanor $338 $271
  North Carolina Decriminalized (.5 oz or less) CBD oil Illegal Illegal $343 $270
  North Dakota Illegal Legal Medical use only $385 $330
  Ohio Decriminalized (civil infraction) Legal Not clearly stated Illegal $331 $235
  Oklahoma Illegal Legal Not clearly stated Legal with medicinal license $345 $266
  Oregon Legal Legal Up to 1 oz., more for licensed cultivators (adults 21+) 4 plants per household $211 $187
  Pennsylvania Illegal Legal Illegal Illegal $359 $287
  Rhode Island Decriminalized (civil violation) Legal Medical use only Medical use only $308 $255
  South Carolina Misdemeanor Cannabis oil less than 0.9% THC CBD oil Illegal $337 $227
  South Dakota Misdemeanor Illegal Not clearly stated Illegal $351 $335
  Tennessee Misdemeanor (less than 1/2 ounce; first or second offense only). Cannabis oil less than 0.9% THC CBD oil Misdemeanor: 9 plants or less; felony: 10+ plants $345 $250
  Texas Illegal. "Cite and Release" in Houston, Dallas, and Austin residents of Travis County CBD oil Not clearly stated Illegal $325 $243
  Utah Misdemeanor Legal Not clearly stated Illegal $282 $245
  Vermont Legal (up to one ounce, no commercial sales) Legal (medical sales allowed) Legal Two mature plants, four immature $346 $300
  Virginia Misdemeanor Cannabis oil less than 5% THC Not clearly stated Illegal $365 $312
  Washington Legal Legal Legal Legal with restrictions and licensing $233 $197
  West Virginia Misdemeanor Legal Not clearly stated Illegal $364 $255
  Wisconsin Misdemeanor on first offense, felony on subsequent offenses CBD oil Qualified patients may have 12 plants and three oz of leaves or flowers. Felony $345 $287
  Wyoming Misdemeanor CBD oil Not clearly stated Illegal $318 $322

Disclaimer: We are not liable for you getting arrested based on this chart. please see Marc Donaldson for that.